play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Houlcroft Cars Ltd

At Houlcroft Cars Ltd, we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Houlcroft Cars Ltd

Houlcroft Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 110 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great dealership, personable service, genuine.

    By Alex F on 02 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Houlcroft are genuinely helpful, friendly, and care a lot about selling cars that are well-looked after and of a high quality. I drove 200 miles to come see the car, they showed me complete service history, invoices for parts changed, and knew a lot about the vehicle. They said if I have any issues with the car on the drive back or if I have any questions, to give them and ring and they can help out , which was very reassuring. I had a great experience and would definitely recommend buying with Houlcroft Cars.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Fantastic service and a lovely car

    By Ian M on 01 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    we were looked after from start to finish. David made the process very easy, obviously knows his trade well and was very accommodating to availability times.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Excellent car sales for quality vehicles

    By Mark D on 18 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    The car is great and good value for money. The customer service was spot on . Just answered our questions and we feel like we got a good deal. I would recommend Houlcroft Cars Ltd if you are looking for a car. Thanks David.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Our "new" Peugeot 5008

    By Eric S on 12 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Houlcroft Cars rang me back within an hour of my enquiry for the vehicle and gave me a lengthy description of the vehicle's history and condition. We had an immediate problem in getting to view the car as we were going on holiday the following morning. However, after explaining our situation, Houlcroft even agreed to keep the car until we returned. We viewed the car at some length and despite the current restrictions, we were able to have a short test drive prior to returning to complete the paperwork. There was a problem shortly after purchase of the vehicle, (which had been anticipated and already been discussed) but Houlcroft Cars liaised with us regularly and this was resolved with no fuss. I appreciated the attention to detail spent in preparing the car for sale, his honesty and integrity, and the courtesy shown to my wife and myself during the whole process. I would not hesitate to recommend this small Company.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Delighted with our new car and Houlcroft Cars Ltd

    By Daniel R on 08 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    We recently purchased a new VW Passat from David at Houlcroft Cars. Throughout the entire process we were kept up to date with clear information; David made the whole experience straight forward and easy. The car is absolutely first class and I can't recommend Houlcroft Cars highly enough.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    ŠKODA Yeti

    By Ray O on 27 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly I non pushy service very happy with yeti so far would recommend anyone to check his stock

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 08/09/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Top Class Service and vehicle.

    By Kerrie B on 25 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Volvo XC60 from Dave yesterday. Couldn’t fault him or his company in any way. I’m heavily pregnant and couldn’t make the 2 n half hour journey to see the car. So I paid a small deposit and Dave brought the car to me. Fantastic service throughout from the 1st call to the purchase of the car. Highly recommend! Top Class service.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 08/09/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Friendly and highly professional experience!

    By Frauke J on 25 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    David was responded immediately to my enquiry, and we arranged a slot to test drive (observing COVID measures). The car was presented immaculately (way above the usual spec for a used car) and I was provided with all the documentation available immediately, including the Minor repairs following a garage checkup that David had paid for. The test drive was reassuring, clear and professional: David outlined the route which would allow me to drive the car at different speeds. I was a passenger for half the drive and then drive the car myself for the second half, during which I was not distracted by any chat (I really appreciated this!). At all times I felt that David was happy to answer all questions patiently. When I asked about a part exchange of my old car, he took the time to check online before making an offer, making clear on what basis he was buying it. The clarity and openness throughout, the good communication via text and phone, means I highly recommend David’s services!

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 08/09/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Excellent and reliable dealer

    By Chloe R on 21 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Houlcroft Cars were very helpful, kept me up to date with the delivery time, were professional and courteous, and delivered the car to London.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 08/09/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    A lovely experience

    By Cassandra H on 12 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    My experience buying from Houlcroft Cars was excellent from the start to the end. The advertisement showed a car in great condition and it was clear that the seller had taken great care in looking after the vehicle. He replied very quickly to my enquiry and was very clear in response to all of my questions in terms of the process of buying as I was a first time buyer. The virtual tour of the vehicle that we undertook due to the current pandemic situation was very useful and the seller happily showed me everything that I wanted to see (which confirmed the advertised condition) before committing to a deposit. After that it was simply a case of going to see the vehicle and paying the rest of the sum via bank transfer which was simple and quick. Overall, the seller was a lovely person to do business with as he was very understanding of both my needs and the needs of the current climate. The car is in great condition and I highly recommend Houlcroft Cars.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 08/09/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


Houlcroft Cars Ltd

Telephone:
07771 903444