play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Houlcroft Cars Ltd

At Houlcroft Cars Ltd, we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Houlcroft Cars Ltd

Houlcroft Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 120 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Above and beyond expectation

    By Joseph B on 06 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    If I could give 10 stars I wouldn't hesitate. David is extremely professional, honest and helpful. We have had so many bad experiences in the past that the most important thing was to get a car from someone trustworthy, the reviews drew us in from the start and he delivered exactly what everyone else has described!  We purchased a mini on this occasion, the standard is so high and my husband absolutely loves his new car, everything is as expected, if not better than advertised. David is very thorough and explains everything, no rush and no pressure. From the very first phonecall to him enquiring about the car everything has been first class, Would 100% recommend Houlcroft cars, if you're looking for a fantastic car from a reliable and trustworthy seller then look no further.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 06/04/21

    Joe & Jennifer, I’d like to thank you for leaving this great review, it’s much appreciated and also your business too of course. It was a pleasure to deal with you both. As mentioned, I’m very open and honest with everything I do, this is so important in our industry and I believe this is one of many reasons why all my reviews are 5*. Coming from a dealership background for so many years, I have huge drive and ambition for customer satisfaction. Thanks again and if you need anything in the future then please don’t hesitate to contact me. Regards, David@Houlcroft Cars Ltd


  • 5

    Daughters secret new car

    By Tony M on 30 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    What a brilliant down to earth and honest person David is. Picked me up from local train station and test drove the car back to his house, where had a cup of coffee while we sorted out the paper work. Knew I would buy the car as soon as I saw and drove i. He could not do enough for me. Went through all the paper work and had every MOT Certificate from when car was registered showing the LOW mileage was genuine, showed me the bills on what he had spent on the car and it was IMMACULATE the engine bay was as if it had just come out the factory. He rang me when I got home to see if everything was fine then rang me again 3 days later to see if my daughter liked the car. Would buy off him again and he said he would look out for me when I want a newer car---- wouldnt hesitate to buy off him again

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 01/04/21

    Thanks Tony for leaving this amazing 5* REVIEW! I'm so pleased you and your daughter are delighted with the surprise purchase. All the best for the future and thanks once again for taking the time to leave this review. Thanks for the business much appreciated, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Mini One - grey

    By Juliette H on 25 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    The whole process was like collecting a car from a dealership. Nothing was too much trouble and the car was immaculately clean when I picked it up. Would highly recommend Houlcroft Cars. Thank you so much.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 01/04/21

    Julie, Many thanks for another 5* review. As you know, presentation and customer service is one of my many priorities. Thanks again for your business, very much appreciated! David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Exchange and purchase

    By Doug W on 24 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant, very professional, helpful and all done in a relaxed environment. Communication first class. Highly recommended

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 01/04/21

    It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you Doug. We got there in the end! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and your business is much appreciated. Hopefully we can do business again in the future. David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Excellent dealer

    By Doug W on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    I would like to say anyone looking for a genuine dedicated used car dealer should not hesitate at looking a Houlcroft Cars, our experience was excellent, David is a dedicate genuine sales person who takes pride in the cars he is selling and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 01/04/21

    Doug, Many thanks for leaving this 5* Review. Your business and thoughts are very much appreciated. If I can be of any assistance in the future it would be my pleasure to do business again. Thanks for the wine too, a nice gesture from yourself and Dawn. David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Amazing little mini

    By Alison S on 20 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    David is a genuine guy who is open and transparent. Entire process was very simple and we are delighted with our purchase. I have no doubt that he cares about the quality of the cars he is selling and would use him again.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 01/04/21

    Alison, what an absolute little gem of a Mini you purchased. I nearly kept the vehicle myself it was such a one off with only 1600 miles covered. I'm very grateful you have taken the time to leave a 5*review and that you are delighted with your purchase. You know where I am if you need me! David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Excellent purchase experience

    By Andrew M on 18 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Informative website. Fast response to request for contact through Autotrader. Interesting explanation as to why he sought, and maintains, the "highly rated " status on Autotrader. A particularly useful badge in lockdown when a personal viewing of the car was impractical for me. Detailed, and well researched responses given to all my requests for information. Helpful information on paperwork. Car delivered to me five days, including a weekend, after first contact. Delighted with my purchase.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 18/03/21

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Marian W on 15 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    We were very happy with our recent purchase. From the time we contacted them theywere very professional, friendly and responsive. We would highly recommend them.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 18/03/21

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Siavash E on 14 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a 3008 Peugeot from the Houlcroft cars ltd. He was a professional, friendly and honest. The customer service was great and not pushy.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 18/03/21

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Great new car company

    By Steven H on 12 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    From the moment we contacted the seller he was very professional and helpful and informative

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 18/03/21

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


Houlcroft Cars Ltd

Telephone:
07771 903444