play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Houlcroft Cars Ltd

At Houlcroft Cars Ltd, we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Houlcroft Cars Ltd

Houlcroft Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 75 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service - 5*

    By Aklima B on 14 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Had an excellent experience when buying my car from Houlcroft Cars - nothing was too much trouble! Excellent communication & service - Car was in immaculate condition too. 10/10 - would definitely recommend!! Thank you 😊

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 07/01/21

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Spot on Experience

    By Mike B on 12 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great organisation, well sorted viewing.F/l 2 just as described so no disappointments. Well thought out test route without the usual fuel warning light blinking at you. All paper work sorted in an appropriate manner for these testing times. Touch wood vehicle running well, so far really pleased, a definite cut well above your usual 2nd hand car dealer experience. Would be my site of choice for any future vehicles procurement.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 07/01/21

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Skoda Yeti

    By Susan W on 22 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service - David is friendly, open and honest. Car in beautiful condition and lovely to drive. Full service history provided plus invoices for parts replaced with explanation given. Very happy with purchase and would highly recommend.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 07/01/21

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Fantastic experience buying first car.

    By Elizabeth T on 20 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic experience buying a first car from Houlcroft cars. Called me back immediately after the first enquiry giving a full history of the car- lovely family business. Arranged to see the car which was in mint condition and drive it around. Houlcroft Cars then delivered the car over an hour to my location as a very reasonable rate. Car has since been brilliant and Houlcroft Cars are excellent answering any questions. Super lovely business and highly recommend- will definitely use in the future.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 07/01/21

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Great car dealer

    By Simon M on 19 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    David was extremely helpful at all points during the sales process. He was honest about the cars condition and history answering any questions we had. I would not hesitate to recommend Houlcroft cars based on the experience we had.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 07/01/21

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Ellie Ford Focus

    By Eleanor J on 09 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Bought my Ford Focus off David last week and I’m over the moon with it! Very professional friendly service, trust worthy which is very important to me. The Whole process was quick and easy. Very happy.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Great dealership, personable service, genuine.

    By Alex F on 02 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Houlcroft are genuinely helpful, friendly, and care a lot about selling cars that are well-looked after and of a high quality. I drove 200 miles to come see the car, they showed me complete service history, invoices for parts changed, and knew a lot about the vehicle. They said if I have any issues with the car on the drive back or if I have any questions, to give them and ring and they can help out , which was very reassuring. I had a great experience and would definitely recommend buying with Houlcroft Cars.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Fantastic service and a lovely car

    By Ian M on 01 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    we were looked after from start to finish. David made the process very easy, obviously knows his trade well and was very accommodating to availability times.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Excellent car sales for quality vehicles

    By Mark D on 18 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    The car is great and good value for money. The customer service was spot on . Just answered our questions and we feel like we got a good deal. I would recommend Houlcroft Cars Ltd if you are looking for a car. Thanks David.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Our "new" Peugeot 5008

    By Eric S on 12 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Houlcroft Cars rang me back within an hour of my enquiry for the vehicle and gave me a lengthy description of the vehicle's history and condition. We had an immediate problem in getting to view the car as we were going on holiday the following morning. However, after explaining our situation, Houlcroft even agreed to keep the car until we returned. We viewed the car at some length and despite the current restrictions, we were able to have a short test drive prior to returning to complete the paperwork. There was a problem shortly after purchase of the vehicle, (which had been anticipated and already been discussed) but Houlcroft Cars liaised with us regularly and this was resolved with no fuss. I appreciated the attention to detail spent in preparing the car for sale, his honesty and integrity, and the courtesy shown to my wife and myself during the whole process. I would not hesitate to recommend this small Company.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 19/10/20

    Thanks so much for leaving the 5 star review and many thanks for your business. It's much appreciated!! Kind Regards, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


Houlcroft Cars Ltd

Telephone:
07771 903444