play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Houlcroft Cars Ltd

At Houlcroft Cars Ltd, we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Houlcroft Cars Ltd

Houlcroft Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Chris C. on 06 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    David was excellent from my first email enquiry to the car pick up. Customer service could not be faulted. Would definitely recommend him and Houlcroft Cars to others.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 08/05/21

    Hi Chris, many thanks for taking the time to leave this great 5 star review for me. This is very much appreciated as well as your business. Hope Edward enjoys the car!! Thanks again, David@Houlcroft Cars Ltd.


  • 5

    By Tara Wilkes on 06 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    After being fobbed off by a car seller before David was like a breath of fresh air! From arriving he made us feel welcome and comfortable and reassured us by showing plenty of the car's MOT and service history. The car itself was spotless, he had even got new number plates for it! I love my new car, couldn't be happier with it. I would 100% recommend Houlcroft Cars!

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 06/05/21

    Hi Tara, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. I try to make my customers comfortable and reassured at all times as I know how hard it can be to find someone you can trust in our trade. All the best for the future and thanks again for your business. Regards, David@Houlcroft Cars Ltd


  • 5

    By Jacqueline Hughes on 30 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great Service! David is supper nice and honest, which is a rarity in the car industry! He offers clean used cars and he’s service is impeccable. I love my new car and couldn’t have asked for an easier or nicer service, I felt informed thought the whole process and made me feel comfortable. Would really recommend to any first time buyers like me !

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 06/05/21

    Hi Jacqueline, I'm so pleased you were happy with the service I provided. It was a pleasure meeting you and your mother. Thanks for taking the time to leave these kind words and 5 star review!! Regards, David@Houlcroft Cars Ltd.


  • 5

    By Vincent Williams on 29 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is by far the best and easiest car buying experience I have ever had. David was helpful from my first enquiry to an after sales chat to ensure all was well. The car itself was prepared both for showing and for collection to the hi

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 06/05/21

    Hi Vince, thank you so much for this amazing review!! It was lovely to meet yourself and Hilary. Coming from a dealership background for so many years I know the importance of the customer buying experience. I try and make things as simple and smooth as possible. Many thanks again for your business Vince!! Regards, David@Houlcroft Cars Ltd.


  • 5

    Best Ever car dealer !

    By Justyna Jablonska on 10 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    I wish I could give David 10 stars! Amazing service, everything is so well organized. My car has been cleaned I have been given a full tank of petrol. I will come back to this trader again!

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 11/04/21

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Enjoy your new car and hopefully we can do business again in the future. Much appreciated and thanks again for the 5* Review. Regards, David@Houlcroft Cars Ltd


  • 5

    Above and beyond expectation

    By Joseph B on 06 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    If I could give 10 stars I wouldn't hesitate. David is extremely professional, honest and helpful. We have had so many bad experiences in the past that the most important thing was to get a car from someone trustworthy, the reviews drew us in from the start and he delivered exactly what everyone else has described!  We purchased a mini on this occasion, the standard is so high and my husband absolutely loves his new car, everything is as expected, if not better than advertised. David is very thorough and explains everything, no rush and no pressure. From the very first phonecall to him enquiring about the car everything has been first class, Would 100% recommend Houlcroft cars, if you're looking for a fantastic car from a reliable and trustworthy seller then look no further.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 06/04/21

    Joe & Jennifer, I’d like to thank you for leaving this great review, it’s much appreciated and also your business too of course. It was a pleasure to deal with you both. As mentioned, I’m very open and honest with everything I do, this is so important in our industry and I believe this is one of many reasons why all my reviews are 5*. Coming from a dealership background for so many years, I have huge drive and ambition for customer satisfaction. Thanks again and if you need anything in the future then please don’t hesitate to contact me. Regards, David@Houlcroft Cars Ltd


  • 5

    Daughters secret new car

    By Tony M on 30 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    What a brilliant down to earth and honest person David is. Picked me up from local train station and test drove the car back to his house, where had a cup of coffee while we sorted out the paper work. Knew I would buy the car as soon as I saw and drove i. He could not do enough for me. Went through all the paper work and had every MOT Certificate from when car was registered showing the LOW mileage was genuine, showed me the bills on what he had spent on the car and it was IMMACULATE the engine bay was as if it had just come out the factory. He rang me when I got home to see if everything was fine then rang me again 3 days later to see if my daughter liked the car. Would buy off him again and he said he would look out for me when I want a newer car---- wouldnt hesitate to buy off him again

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 01/04/21

    Thanks Tony for leaving this amazing 5* REVIEW! I'm so pleased you and your daughter are delighted with the surprise purchase. All the best for the future and thanks once again for taking the time to leave this review. Thanks for the business much appreciated, David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Mini One - grey

    By Juliette H on 25 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    The whole process was like collecting a car from a dealership. Nothing was too much trouble and the car was immaculately clean when I picked it up. Would highly recommend Houlcroft Cars. Thank you so much.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 01/04/21

    Julie, Many thanks for another 5* review. As you know, presentation and customer service is one of my many priorities. Thanks again for your business, very much appreciated! David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Exchange and purchase

    By Doug W on 24 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant, very professional, helpful and all done in a relaxed environment. Communication first class. Highly recommended

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 01/04/21

    It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you Doug. We got there in the end! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and your business is much appreciated. Hopefully we can do business again in the future. David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


  • 5

    Excellent dealer

    By Doug W on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    I would like to say anyone looking for a genuine dedicated used car dealer should not hesitate at looking a Houlcroft Cars, our experience was excellent, David is a dedicate genuine sales person who takes pride in the cars he is selling and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.

    Reply from Houlcroft Cars Ltd on 01/04/21

    Doug, Many thanks for leaving this 5* Review. Your business and thoughts are very much appreciated. If I can be of any assistance in the future it would be my pleasure to do business again. Thanks for the wine too, a nice gesture from yourself and Dawn. David (Houlcroft Cars Ltd)


‹ Prev Next ›

Houlcroft Cars Ltd

Telephone:
07771 903444